Heart Opening Moments

BLOG of a Spiritual Stripper

What do I Need?

The Opening Heart

The Opening Heart

“What do I need, when love is the route in me?”

The lyrics put me to tears.  I have been so busy planning my life, learning new things and looking for ways to fund my company that sometimes I can loose track of what is really important.

“Don’t need to plan the perfect route, when love is the route in me.”

I was so attached to have things turn out a certain way that my manipulation was taking the lead again.  Yet these strategies worked so well in the past are no longer sufficient.  As many of my spiritual teachers suggested, don’t worry about getting from here to the moon, all I need to do is take one step at a time.

Faith requires a lot more strength than manipulation.  The universe does not respond to the ways I want things to be yet it supports me in all of my longings and missions.  The sequence of things is often not at all what I expect but they are miraculously more efficient and effective.  With faith, the love in me flows out naturally.  It is this love that infects the world in a beautiful way.  Just today, I helped more than a dozen people just by being me.  No effort at all, I was able to touch the hearts of many.  This love can only flow through when I take care of my own physical, emotional, and spiritual self through constant attention and nurturing.  This love is the clarity in my vision and the compass in my actions.  And this love is the route that leads me to my ultimate destiny.

“What do I need, when love is the route in me?”

March 19, 2009 - Posted by | Self Realization | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

