Heart Opening Moments

BLOG of a Spiritual Stripper

Golden Compass

The Direction of My Travel

The Direction of My Travel

As we are traveling on our spiritual path feeling out of touch at times, we wonder if we are still heading in the right direction. We can often feel lost or disorientated when we never received a list of instructions or a well marked map. The world can seem foggy and no matter how many electronic gadgets we purchase, they still can’t give us a sense of direction.

I often asked myself
“Shall I take the right turn or the left turn?”
“Do I listen to my head or my heart?”
“Is it time to push through or move on?”

A lot of times I don’t have the answers but I have secretly wished for a Golden Compass – to let me know if I’m heading Home… I’ve looked into tarot cards, horoscopes, or even the stock market to let me know if I’m still on my proper path in life, but they’ve always failed me. Today, as I looked into my soul, I realized that Golden Compass I had wished for has always been there… It has always been guiding me, but sometimes I just don’t see it.

The anatomy of my golden compass consists of  three major components – the Resonance, the Present Moment, and the Learning. Each of these components are essential for the understanding of the whole operating system and therefore leading to the clear direction of your journey.

The Resonance
Definition: an excited state of a stable particle causing a sharp maximum in the probability of absorption of electromagnetic radiation.
Meaning: The increasing in resonance can be felt by how excited you feel internally. The radiation is God, and the particle is you. As your resonant at an excited state (or higher state), you are closer to God.
Why it is important: It tells you if the external event matches your natural frequency, in other words, if the choice of turning left matches an excited state then it is your path. This “right” choice will excite you, inspire you, and enable your growth.

The Present Moment
Definition: The present moment is the time that is perceived directly, not as a recollection or a speculation. It is often considered as a hyperplane in space-time – called the NOW.
Meaning: The present moment is not based on a memory of anchored belief systems or a fantasy of what could potentially happen at a later time. It is the sensation, the feelings, and the involvement of what is in front of us right here, right now.
Why it is important: Sometimes our vision can be clouded by our memories or our fantasies when we drift into the past or the future. When our vision becomes clouded, we do not see the world as it is and we end up judging the world from a distorted view. This can make a bright path seem dark and fearful or a dead end seem safe and easy. So by being totally involved in the present moment, you are more able to see things for how they are – right here, right now.

The Learning
Definition: The process of acquiring new knowledge, behaviors, skills, values, preferences or understanding through new exposures, observations and experiences.
Meaning: It is the steps or series of events, feelings, and developments contributing to a new understanding.
Why it is important: What we know to be true is always changing and evolving. What I believe to be scary at 5 years old is no longer scary to me today. Our need to repress individualized thinking globally is evolving into differentiated but collective collaborations. The fastest way to reach a group of people a hundred years ago is no longer the same as today. As our world evolves, we need to be evolving with it. Our ability to learn, to gain new insights, and drop old beliefs are essential to stay on track in this ever changing terrain.

My current Golden Compass settings – Resonance=HIGH, Time=NOW, Learning=MED

My Golden Compass has certainly guided me through my dark moments in the past few weeks during my travel. I certainly hope you will be able to find your Golden Compass as well. Learn to read each of the three major components and use them together to guide you through the June gloom. Use these components of your Golden Compass with gratitude. It will enable you to travel safely, joyously, and most importantly, in the right direction.

Safe and exciting travels everyone!

June 2, 2009 - Posted by | Inner Growth | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Lovely blog, Flo!!!

    Comment by Deanna | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Nicely written, Flo!!! Had me reflecting on my many adventures and checking for my golden compass.

    Comment by Gonzo | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. Flo, I love this blog, brilliant!

    Comment by angel | June 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Wonderful insight. Thank you for sharing this!

    Comment by Paul Sears | June 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

