Heart Opening Moments

BLOG of a Spiritual Stripper

The Contrast of Black and White

I know of two men.
One tough, one tender.
One muscular, one slim.
One proud, one humble.
|
Seduction of my head the first man takes.
That is what I know.
Gifts of jewels, drinks of intoxication, demonstration of affection…
That is what I know.
|
Softens my heart the second man melts.
That is what I feel.
Moments of glistening, gazes of sagacity, breath of eternity…
That is what I feel.
|
Who will I soar with into the infinite height?
|
Jump into worldly intoxication I must.
I choose to give it a try.
|
Crimson wine, golden lipstick, silver bracelet, black dress, dazzling vulgarity.
Exciting, grandiose, pretentious, dangerous… empty have I.
BOOM! The masterpiece turns to dusty counterfeit, crumbles at night.
|
Wake me up from this dream I pray insight.
Looking into the mirror I finally see why.
For he the grand is I with contrived bravado inside.
Now I have learned the true colors of black and white.
|
Tomorrow I wish to dream a different dream.
Closing my eyes I finally feel alright.
For he the fond is what I choose to stride.
Now I have gained the true peace of black and white.
Ying within the Yang

Contrasting Black and White - Ying within the Yang

August 5, 2010 - Posted by | Inner Growth, poetry | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Not all guys are black and white – outside or inside 🙂

    Comment by Accidental Aikidoist | August 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. What a beautiful account of the dark and light side we all possess.

    Comment by Cindy | August 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. what a great contrast of the momentary ego of pretendious drives and the ever-lasting humbling soulful beingness — wonderfully captured!

    Comment by salah dublin | August 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

