Heart Opening Moments

BLOG of a Spiritual Stripper

Secretly Longing for You

Yellow Flowers with Fractal background

Let me be your flower... "Veil of a Goddess" fractal background copyright http://www.FloLi.com

I long for a touch, a glance, a smile

from you

I open my mouth

craving your lips pressing against mine

taste of sweet honey

lingering, penetrating

into me

rip me to pieces and bring me to whole

Oh my only desire is to be a part of you

Let me be your flower

To nourish those who gaze upon us

Let me burn in the arms of your passion

Let go of this life and soar with wings

I shall drop my veil let go my intellect

Silently, just be with you

Hold me, librate me, take me to be yours

Forever…

January 29, 2011 - Posted by | Death & Rebirth, love, poetry | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Vivid sensuality. God must be moved.

    Comment by salah dublin | January 29, 2011 | Reply

  2. The feelings in this poem is very much inspired by Rumi as well as the depth of my meditation. Longing…

    Comment by Flo Li | February 3, 2011 | Reply

  3. I guess we al feel this way to some degree , we all
    Want to be held and loved , yet when we reach others pull back, when we pull back others try to reach, knowing the perfect push pull balance is the perfect flower

    Comment by John gormally | March 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

