Heart Opening Moments

BLOG of a Spiritual Stripper

Today, I’m in Love

Today, I’m in love. Here are some nuggets of truth I stumbled upon while traveling on the path of self-realization – expressed through my art and micropoetry.

~

taming the ego…clarity I see…stunning true nature…set free

mixed media by Flo Li

Awakening Dawn, mixed media on canvas by Flo Li

~
allow my love…penetrate your core…burning gentle passion…dazzling aflame
Burning Passionate Love

Red Rose of Love, photography by Flo Li

~
miraculous radiance…hidden dark nights…protecting a secret…atonement birthing sunlight
oil on canvas by Flo Li

Secrets of the Dark Night, oil on canvas by Flo Li

~
lick me…she says…not my body but my soul…craving your gentle kisses deep inside I grow

Femme Glow, fractal art by Flo Li

~
Today, I’m in LOVE. Let’s share. May the Love of Truth set you free~! Namaste.
January 8, 2012 - Posted by | Death & Rebirth, Emotional Freedom, Fine Arts, love, poetry, Self Realization | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

28 Comments »

  1. Ego intelligence stands in the way of truth. You could trip over yourself because of it… Certainly it’s not real Art… Frank

    Comment by Frank Seidl | January 8, 2012 | Reply

      • ego does not produce real art. when art is not felt, it is not art.

        Comment by Flo Li | January 8, 2012 | Reply

        • I would refference a well balanced psyche and not just aesthetic values. I don’t state expression as “feeling” because I think it’s overly generalized. It connotates beauty and I am not overly concerned. Nor am I concerned with the interpretaion of the Gurdjieff’s definitions. It’s not a definition of Art anyway. I’ts an observation of. Though I am on that side of the fence. I am concerned with the intentional control involved in Gurdjieff’s statement, everything is controled with intention like mathmatics, including feeling, imagination and more. If you notice you exhibt this in your work, the conscious exhibition of the process of expression. the emotion being the subject. And more.

          Without feeling? How about more than feeling and I mean the actual process as being something more.

          Comment by Frank Seidl | January 8, 2012 | Reply

          • Process as idea, creating outcome. I phrased that wrong. As one thing and more than feeling. (Need a chance to think sometimes)

            Comment by Frank Seidl | January 9, 2012 | Reply

            • I see…

              Comment by Flo Li | January 12, 2012 | Reply

  2. A new soulmate Flo? Sorry couldn’t resist.

    How are you by the way?

    Comment by Drew | January 12, 2012 | Reply

    • omg, I knew that new blog is yours! Happy Year of the Dragon! Great training year. O Sensei thought he was the dragon spirit so I’m praying to him to make my ukemi better. lol You are always into the relationships with my writing. Met a muse and the half on twitter, several micropoetry people have inspired my writing. As for the soulmate question, didn’t you read the earlier post? Your soul doesn’t need a mate, mate. ^-^ But I am more deeply in love with life and I treat my love life as part of my personal shugyo. We will see what can unfold from there!

      Comment by Flo Li | January 12, 2012 | Reply

      • Huh? I believe I emailed you a little while ago notifying that this was my new blog. Anyway I hope the new year has been serving you well so far. And thanks for the new years shout-out. By the way, How am I always into relationships?

        Comment by Drew | January 12, 2012 | Reply

        • perhaps I had forgotten about the new blog. When I went there it has your energy written all over it so I guess it was either you or someone very much like you in spirit. You have an eye to spot the underlying messages in my blog and yes I’m exploring relationships – especially relationships without the interference of the ego. I’m finding it to be difficult for me at times because I had and still have a very strong ego. Hence the art of aikido to help us humble ourselves, n’est-ce pas?

          Comment by Flo Li | January 12, 2012 | Reply

          • Bien sûr, Mme Li. Haha, I wouldn’t go as far as to say humble – for me it has been more of a balancing effect.

            Comment by Drew | January 14, 2012 | Reply

            • hmmm, love balance!

              Comment by Flo Li | January 15, 2012 | Reply

  3. I was thinking about something, mentioning Gurdjieff. Don’t know how well known the story is.

    Gurdjieff was temporarily teaching in France. An 11 year old boy was sent to him for instruction. Gurdjieff provided him with a problem.
    Evidently the place he was using had rather large grounds of which the grass had to be cut and it took constant effort. Gurdjieff gave him the task. Along with it he told him that the job absolutely had to be completed, no matter what the circumstances were and on Gurdjieff’s word.

    So he proceed to cut he yard, maybe a weeks job.
    Part of this work was under Gurdieff’s window. Gurdjieff sent a servant out to inform the boy that he had taken deathly ill and the noise was going to kill him.

    He finished job scared to death however completed it, not with thought however.

    Comment by Frank Seidl | January 12, 2012 | Reply

    • I like that story very much.

      Comment by Flo Li | January 12, 2012 | Reply

  4. A definition of objectivity, after fighting thru subjective spirit. Being good enough yourself. That making a difference as interaction. No influence, hands off, no imposition and no difference. Existence. Thinking about your comment about blaming yourself, by not paying attention or right attention to others. I know you deal with it.

    Comment by Frank Seidl | January 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Not a ref to the story.Just a definition

      Comment by Frank Seidl | January 12, 2012 | Reply

  5. Hello Flo! Is it really possible while in the Ego, to know or even describe what it is not?

    Comment by Eric | January 15, 2012 | Reply

    • hmmmm, inconceivable! On a funny note, this is the poetry from my ego prior to the Light “my clever ego is watching your clever ego how to untie itself from our self-inflicted entanglement. think I will pray instead…” I guess it wasn’t 100% Ego when it realized the need to pray. lol

      Comment by Flo Li | January 15, 2012 | Reply

  6. Could it be that we all have an idea of the higher, and in our duality assume everything or anything other is the lesser? And if it is an idea, then is that not also potentially another Ego construct? Flo, as usual, you tap into the core of the issue in the inception of the blog with the statement that you are in love. In my thinking, that is the only way out of from the mind of Ego to something outside of it. Really Being in Love. What would be among its characteristics? Fundamental acceptance of everything one perceives is a beginning point. Fundamental resonance with Love in all things becomes the gateway through which we could see or think thoughts not of the Ego. Which implies Being in Love with the Ego itself as it releases its grip on our reality and not.

    Comment by Eric | January 15, 2012 | Reply

    • most people don’t understand Being in Love. Being as Be-ing and Love as God. Truly in Love at the time there’s no doubt, no reason, no words needed, just sweetness and Love. Ego said to ego: “let’s fight!” Love said to ego: “let’s cuddle and melt together instead.”

      Comment by Flo Li | January 15, 2012 | Reply

      • I am in Love, and I believe it is a prerequisite to truly be in love. Romance needs a strong foundation to stand on.

        “don’t fall in love with me…until the totality of me…is Light” Flo Li’s micropoetry

        Comment by Flo Li | January 15, 2012 | Reply

  7. I am grateful to connect with such an awesome Spiritual Stripper!

    Comment by Eric | January 15, 2012 | Reply

    • merci mon amie! ♥

      Comment by Flo Li | January 15, 2012 | Reply

  8. I knew you had the idea woman. You are gift Flo. Romantic love is a whole other matter. I don’t think Being in Love is at all necessary for Romantic, even ecstatic love. That is as simple as harmony and play, and passionately being filled with possibilities of desires and dreams fulfilled in the process of companionship and sharing with a sexual chemistry. We can do that at will. Being in Love as the relinquishment of the Ego mind is something heroic and humble, simple and vast. Each person’s experience of it is limited by their heart’s capacity to include all and exclude nothing feeling fearlessly.

    Comment by Eric | January 15, 2012 | Reply

  9. Flo, Don’t answer this if you don’t want to. I may be out of line here.

    Your doing a struggle with union of opposites, I believe after the fact.

    Your in and out with it which you made perfectly obvious and right out

    in front of everybody. I can think of nothing worse than facing the unknown

    and coming up without or bluntly with crap. Your

    in and out, you bounce back only to fall back in the pit again.

    Your use of yoga, to me seemed to confuse the issue, Your personal relationships

    only part of it. Something wrong?

    Comment by Frank Seidl | January 17, 2012 | Reply

  10. I truly enjoy this post. It shows a path out of struggle and into Love. Of course the feeling of being closed off to Love is like the night where light exists but just not shinning on the darkness yet – til Grace touches you and as morning dew you are once again open and in Love. Knows that Light finds darkness in order to transform it, also Light is deeply in love with darkness for it is just another part of herself. I also enjoy the comment earlier by Frank, unknowingly I think he might have discovered the process of life and process of creation comes from the duality of darkness and light, therefore a never ending dance of polarities – absolutely facinating! Ying and the yang!

    Comment by salah dublin | January 17, 2012 | Reply

    • Salah,

      thank you for enjoying my comment. This is Flo’s blog, however the term ‘”unknowingly'”! I just posted this on my Facebook, actually for humor and sarcasm. An answer to Jenny Gutierrez, Manila over a question she asked me. “Where am I Jenny? ”

      Here’s one place I am or two.

      I was thinking about product and marketing over your Dubai trip.

      Something I haven’t started up yet. Wondering about the production and marketing of.

      Over a transitional period of time I felt the neccessity to go to raw nature and find myself, substance, integrity to produce orignially thru visual arts.
      I went to a world of realism and self experience that i could, actually experience and without intrusion.

      I score with things of the nature and repeditively!

      I did, I walked from it having found a perfect rendering in nature of a state of mind, consiousness. A scientific and spiritually combined reality created by natural elements and mind. A natual form actually existing that represented the active/passive process in nature and mind. A real object, a real spiritual value, not just symbol of it. The creative process live!

      Anyway considering that it’s good enough to be the Western Worlds Alchemist symbol, I was thinking maybe amulate? East/West marketing and with a little luck, permanent history with one piece and possibly quit and enjoyself. Ha

      Not so funny because I have 8 years of time intentionally creating the other one! Also creating a diverse personality out of myself.

      A couple of places I am at.

      What do you think? Frank

      Or maybe your thinking the Space thing. Whatever turns you Jenny! Ha

      The point salah, I take my art very seriously intentionally. My ref to union of opposites runs something more like transformed aggressive perception as a state of mind and art object. Process as object or idea. Mastery as a way of life? I have my moments. Use of Yin and Yang, sort of . As an Artist I like to keep things including whole systems open to originality. Don’t misinterpret this. I am just explaining myself. Ha

      Comment by Frank Seidl | January 18, 2012 | Reply

  11. sense, sensibility, sensibilities and realities

    Comment by Frank Seidl | January 18, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

